Mini-review – Hothouse – National Theatre

by

The good part of my evening: we went and say Hothouse at the National. The script was great, lots of really fun dialogue that all read really well (none of that “What?” stuff except when I was going, “What was that about a duck?”) and a lot of good performances – well worth our 10 pound day seats.

Unfortunately as I had a crap day that’s all I have to say. Today can be summed up as “Pinter and morons.” I hate it when work makes me feel like drinking. All I had tonight was half a shot of Campari, though, and it was pretty nasty. Night, all.

(This review is for a performance that was seen on July 19th, 2007. It was migrated from another blog.)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

