Little House on the Prairie – the musical?

by

I’m always hoping that there will be a new musical to add to the pantheon of stars, but I’m not sure how I feel about Little House on the Prairie. I guess in some ways it will come down to the music, won’t it? At least for once it’s a plot and character driven production instead of something with lots of special effects (not that I don’t enjoy that but it certainly isn’t what makes Oklahoma great), and I think something with a strings-based orchestra could be really nice. Hmm … wonder if I can get a copy of the soundtrack? Since it’s being produced in Minnesota, I expect this might be a bit of a trick.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 315 other followers

