Great deal on Wayne Macgregor’s “Infra” tonight; and preview review (November)

by

Well! That Facebook membership has paid off at last, as the Royal Opera group has posted half priced seats for Wayne Macgregor’s new work, “Infra.” These are even realistically priced tickets as it’s £30 and £22 balcony seats for £15 – reducing a £117 seat to £55 (like for Electra) doesn’t really help me much! Unfortunately I can’t really take advantage of it as I’m going next week – tonight I’ll be settling down in a riad in Morocco and ballet’s not really an option.

Meanwhile I noticed that I’m doing a poor job of attending fresh content to my blog, in part because I’ve been travelling an awful lot – but also because I’ve got my uncle coming to visit at the end of this month and I’m stocking up for when he gets here. The schedule for the rest of the month looks like this:
Nov 18: First, Linbury Studio, ROH
Nov 19: The “Wayne Macgregor New Thing” at the ROH (and some other works but … I know why I’m going)
Nov 20: Sankai Juku butoh program at Sadler’s Wells
Nov 28: August, Osage County at the National (so excited!)
Nov 29: Cinderella, Lyric Hammersmith
Dec 2: A Little Night Music, the Menier Chocolate Factory
December 5: Mother Goose, Hackney Empire
Dec 6: Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea – Battersea Arts Centre
Dec 12: Christmas Carol (the musical), some pub in Islington

And that will be it until we go to New York over the holidays. I’m realizing a lot of good theater time in my schedule is also being blocked out by apartment hunting. Well, that will be an incentive to find a place soon – the sooner I have one, the sooner I can start going out again!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

