Exhaustion has set in

by

Have you noticed more activity on here recently than, say, over the summer? Yes, I’ve seen 8 shows in the last two weeks, and fit in a trip to Venice. And I’ve written up every show I’ve seen, a real damned trick given that I’m working a new job that doesn’t leave me time to blog. This has required 1) using my phone as a blogging device 2) carrying a tiny laptop so I can blog on the train 3) staying up late so I can write and 4) writing in the morning before I head out to work. This, by my standards, IS work.

No doubt about it, I am worn out. I will now spend the rest of this week NOT blogging, NOT getting home after 11, and NOT getting too aggravated about how expensive tickets are to the double header I would have really liked to have seen at the Royal Opera House, only I’m not forking out 35 quid to see it. And I’m not going to see Silence again even though it was really, really fun. I’m going to stay home. Well, until Friday, when I’m going to see TWO shows, (count ’em, two) in one day.

With luck, I’ll get a guest review sometime this week, but I am taking a break. I need the sleep.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Exhaustion has set in”

  1. Andy Says:

    Sounds like you deserve a good rest!

    …then come back to theatre blogging refreshed

  2. Jon Says:

    I do enjoy the honest reviews that you give. Don’t burn out & do have a good rest!

    If you have time check out my current show ‘wAve’ presented by Yellow Earth Theatre at the Riverside Studios 10, 11 & 14 November. Following on from the Southwark Playhouse re-imagined “Midsummer Night’s Dream” which I was involved with, this play is based on the classic myth Medea but re-told as an irreverent black comedy drama. I hope you can make it!

Leave a Reply

