Review preview: Hayward Gallery “Walking in my mind” and Menier Chocolate Factory’s “Forbidden Broadway”

by

An unexpected load of things to do during the day (and sunny weather causing me to not want to sit around typing) means I’m behind on my reviewing. Still, if you’re fishing around for some fun, I can wholeheartedly recommend the Hayward Gallery’s new exhibit, Walking in My Mind, and the Menier Chocolate Factory’s production of Forbidden Broadway, both of which I saw this week. The Hayward exhibit is deliciously trippy and completely worth the cost of admission; I’d especially recommend going on a Friday night, when they’re open late. As for Forbidden Broadway, well, I saw it last night and just laughed my head off. It’s like it was especially written for theater geeks like me – all of the laughs I’d wished I’d been having at Priscilla and didn’t. Do go!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.